Eastern Pressure Presents “Lighter Fluid” (EP) coming real soon

EPR.011 - Various Artists - Lighter Fluid EP

Artist: Eastern Pressure Presents…
Title: Lighter Fluid EP
Label: Eastern Pressure Records
Cat. No: EPR.011
Format: Digital 4 Track EP

01 – Skitty – You Make Me Hurt You (6.15)
02 – Juttla – Ghost (5.34)
03 – Nolige & Collectiv – The Replicant (5.50)
04 – Sticky Digits – Levels (5.51)

“Lighter Fluid EP” is the first release of 2013 from Eastern Pressure Recordings. This four track EP takes o Nu Directions, Horizon Music, Subtitles, 36 Hertz Recordings n us on a full drum’n’bass excursion with four tracks that come courtesy of different artists. From the deeper more technical side of the genre to the warmer liquid sound, all styles are covered on this great extended player.

The EP kicks off with the uplifting “You Make Me Hurt You” by leading producer Skitty who has released music on various labels including Metalheadz, Renegade Hardware, Subtitles and more. This track easily is easily recognizable by its old skool vocal sample and rolling drums. Next up label boss Juttla who steps up with a darker deeper audio journey that rocks tha dance floor with it’s growling twisted bass groove.

The third slice of drum’n’bass comes from Nolige & Collectiv, a serious production collaboration that has unleashed great results. Reminiscent of early releases on Moving Shadow & Reinforced, ‘The Replicant’ has already been championed by some of the scene’s biggest DJ’s. The EP is then wrapped up with the funk fuelled “Levels” by Eastern Pressure’s very own Sticky Digits. This groove is the perfect soundscape that wraps up the “Lighter Fluid” EP on a high note.

Leave a Reply